Teachers at schools invited to participate can shop Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 3:30 - 6:00 PM, and the second Saturday of the month, September to April, from 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM. 

Eligible Schools

Eligible schools are public schools in Tulsa County where 70% or more of the students live at or below the Federal Poverty Level.

Currently, The Pencil Box is serving Oklahoma's second largest school district, Tulsa Public Schools, where 80.3% of the students are living at or below the national poverty level. (Oklahoma Department of Education Low Income Report 2017 - 2018)

Our goal is to serve all of the eligible schools in Tulsa County by 2020.

The following schools are currently shopping:

Elementary Schools
Academy Central, Anderson, Bell, Burroughs, Celia Clinton, Clinton West, Disney, Eugene Field, Gilcrease, Hawthorne, Jones, Lewis & Clark, MacArthur, Mark Twain, Marshall, McClure, McKinley, Mitchell, Owen, Penn, Project Accept, Robertson, Sequoyah, Springdale, Wayman Tisdale Fine Arts Academy, Walt Whitman, Unity Learning Academy

Junior High Schools
Central, East Central, Nathan Hale, McLain, McLain 7th Grade, Memorial, Monroe, Rogers, Tulsa Met, Webster

High Schools
Central, East Central, Nathan Hale, McLain, Memorial, Rogers, Tulsa Met, Webster

Sign up for our mailing list and receive information on new school eligibility, opportunities to volunteer, and other exciting news! 

Name *
Home Phone / Mobile *
Home Phone / Mobile
Home Address *
Home Address